Regional (M.P & C.G)

MP Portfolios Assigned: Former Bhopal Mayor Gets Home

Bhopal  —  Former Bhopal mayor Umashankar Gupta emerged as the biggest gainer when the Madhya Pradesh government announced portfolios assigned to the newly-appointed ministers late on Sunday. As per the new draw Gupta has been entrusted with the Home Department.

Portfolios held by various cabinet ministers are:

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan: General Administration, Narmada Valley Development and Aviation departments.

Babulal Gaur: Urban Administration and Development, Bhopal Gas Tragedy Relief and Rehabilitation.

Raghawji: Finance, Planning, Economics and Statistics, 20-Point Implementation and Commercial Taxes.

Jayant Mallaiya: Water Resources, Housing and Environment

Kailash Vijayvargiya: Commerce & Industries, Employment, Information Technology, Science and Technology, Public Undertakings, Horticulture, Food Processing and Rural Industries departments.

Gopal Bhargav: Social Welfare, Panchayat and Rural Development.

Anoop Mishra: Public Health and Family Welfare, Ayush, Medical Education, Public Grievances, Bio Diversity/Bio Technology

Jagdeesh Devda: Transport, Jail

Laxmikant Sharma: Public Relations, Culture, Religious Trusts and Endowments, Higher Education and Technical Education.

Nagendra Singh Nagaud: PWD.

Archana Chitnis: School Education

Jagannath Singh: Labour

Ramkrishna Kusmariya: Farmer welfare and Agriculture Development

Gaurishankar Bisen: Public Health Engineering and Cooperatives.

Tukojirao Puar: Tourism, Sports and Youth Welfare.

Sartaj Singh: Forests.

Narottam Mishra: Parliamentary Affairs, Law and Legal Affairs.

Kunwar Vijay Shah: Tribal and Scheduled Caste Welfare.

Ajay Vishnoi: Animal Husbandry, Fisheries, Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare.

Karan Singh Verma: Revenue, Relief and Rehabilitation.
Umashankar Gupta: Home.

The Ministers of State (Independent Charge) are:

Paras Jain: Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection

Ranjana Baghel: Woman & Child Development

Rajendra Shukla: Energy, Mineral Resources

The other State Ministers are:

Narayan Singh Kushwaha: Forest, Jail and Home

Kanhaiyalal Agrawal: General Administration, Narmada Valley Development, Aviation

Harishankar Khatik: Tribal and Scheduled Caste Welfare

Devisingh Sayam: Panchayat and Rural Development

Brijendra Pratap Singh: Farmer Welfare & Agriculture

Jaisingh Marawi: Forest, Revenue

Nanabhau Mohod: School Education

Mahendra Hardia: Public Health and Family Welfare, Ayush, Medical Education, Technical Education & Training.

Manohar Untwal: Urban Administration and Development

(Internet Photo)

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker