T20 World Cup Squad Announced

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) named the 15 member team for the Twenty20 World Cup on Monday.

Despite several sterling performances in the IPL, no surprise inclusions were made to the squad, which was picked out by the selection committee headed by former Indian dasher Krishnamachari Srikkanth.

While Mahendra Singh Dhoni was named skipper the other members in the team are  Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Rohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Praveen Kumar, Rudra Pratap Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Pragyan Ojha and Irfan Pathan.

A preliminary meeting of the selection committee was held in Cape Town on April 24.

The T20 World Cup kicks off in London on June 5.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker