Regional (M.P & C.G)

IT Notices to Three Serving, Four Former Ministers in MP, Reports

Bhopal —  The Income Tax Department has issued notices to three serving and four former state ministers – from the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) – for failing to file their tax returns, say media reports citing IT officials on Tuesday.

‘Notices for not filing returns have been issued to seven people, who include three ministers in the government and four former ministers,’ an IT official was quoted as saying by IANS.

‘Several reminders were given to them to furnishing their tax returns but to no avail,’ he added.

Rural Development Minister Gopal Bhargav, PWD Minister Nagendra Singh and Minister of State for Revenue Karan Singh Verma are the three ministers to whom notices were issued.

The other four on the list are former ministers Himmat Kothari, Narottam Mishra, Kamal Patel and Kusum Mehadele.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker