Regional (M.P & C.G)

BJP Declares Six More LS Candidates from Madhya Pradesh

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) central leadership on Tuesday declared six more candidates for the forthcoming Lok Sabha election from Madhya Pradesh, but steered clear of controversy by reserving its decision on the Khajuraho, Sidhi and Chhindwara segments in the state.

The six candidates declared on Tuesday include KD Deshmukh from Balaghat, Chandramani Tripathi from Rewa, Laxminarayan Pande from Mandsaur, Jyoti Dhurve from the once Congress stronghold Betul, Narendra Marawi from Shahdol, and Mukam Singh Kirare from Dhar.

The list of six takes the total number of party tickets declared by the BJP in Madhya Pradesh to 26.

Despite indications, the party has so far refrained from fielding members of the state cabinet in the fray for the Lok Sabha.

Two of the three party tickets yet to be declared by the BJP include two Congress strongholds – Sidhi and Chhindwara, while the former is likely to see the kin of Union HRD minister Arjun Singh seek mandate from Sidhi, Union Minister and Sonia Gandhi confidante Kamalnath is in the fray from the Congress in Chhindwara.

The two seats figure on the least wanted list compiled by BJP leaders as a Congress victory in these two segments is considered fait accompli even by the staunchest of BJP supporters in the state.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker