Regional (M.P & C.G)

Arjuna Award to MP’s shooter Rajkumari Rathore

Bhopal: Chief Minister Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Minister of State for Sports (independent charge) Shri Brijendra Pratap Singh have greeted and extended best wishes to player of Madhya Pradesh Shooting Academy Rajkumari Rathore for being conferred Arjuna Award by the Union Government.
It is for the first time that any academy player from the state has been conferred this award. Rajkumari Rathore has won national shooting champion for 8 times and junior champion for 7 times. In year 2012, Sushri Rathore had won one gold and a bronze medal in Asian Shooting Championship at Doha. Sushri Rajkumari Rathore has won 43 gold, 32 silver and 29 bronze medals in national and international events. Principal Secretary Sports Dr. M. Mohan Rao and Director Sports Dr. Shailendra Shrivastava also congratulated Rajkumari Rathore on this achievement.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker