Regional (M.P & C.G)

16 First Timers from Madhya Pradesh in LS

Bhopal: The preference to new comers in Lok Sabha elections is perhaps most prominently seen in Madhya Pradesh with 16 MPs being first timers. The MP has a total of 29 parliamentary seats and thus the percentage of first timers from the state in 15th Lok Sabha is more than 50.

Out of 29 seats, voters have elected new candidates in 16 parliamentary segments. Of them , 8 are from ruling BJP, 7 from Opposition Congress and 1 from BSP.

The first timers who entered the the Lok Sabha from BJP are State Unit party President, Narendra Singh Tomark (Morena), Bhupendra Singh (Sagar), Shivraj Bhaiyya (Damoh), Govind Prasad Mishra (Sidhi), K D Deshmukh (Balaghat), Makan Singh Solanki (Khargone), Jyoti Dhruve (Betul and Jitendra Singh Bundela (Khajuraho).

The Congress candidates who made way to the lower house for the first time are Rajesh Nandini Singh (Shahdol), UdayPratap Singh (Hoshangabad), Narayan Singh Amlave (Rajgarh), Sajjan Singh Verma (Dewas), Prem Chand Guddu (Ujjain), Meenakshi Natrajan (Mandsaur) and Basori Masram (Mandla).

Besides, Devraj Singh Patel of Bahujan Samaj Party also managed to enter the Lok Sabha for the first time from Rewa constituency.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker