UPA Meet to Decide Cabinet Berths

In run to formation of the next government, a crucial meeting of UPA to took place at 10, Janpath, the residence of AICC president Sonia Gandhi to decide cabinet berths. In the meeting, all key pre-poll allies were present.

The UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi and CPP leader Manmohan Singh will meet the President Pratibha Patil in the evening to stake claim to form next government.

The leaders who attended the meeting include National Conference leader Farooq Abdullah, Trinamool chief Mamata Banerjee, DMK chief M Karunanidhi, NCP president Sharad Pawar and leader Praful Patel were present, senior Congress leaders, including Pranab Mukherjee, P Chidambaram and A K Antony besides Manmohan Singh, Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi.

During the meeting, Sonia Gandhi was re-elected UPA chairperson. Her name was proposed by Karunanidhi and seconded by Mamata, the Trinamool Congress informed mediapersons.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker