Telangana Issue: Speaker Accepts Resignations of 10 TRS Legislators

The Andhra Pradesh Assembly Speaker N Kiran Kumar Reddy has accepted resignations of 10 legislators from TRS, who called on him in person, said media reports.

As many as 15 MLAs from Telangana region belonging to various party submitted their resignations on Sunday protesting the Terms of Reference (ToR) of Srikrishna Committee.

Resignation on one TDP legislator was submitted on Sunday night, reports said.

However, the Speaker is still to take a decision on the remaining resignations of two Congress and one of the BJP and PRP MLAs, said reports.

The fresh tensions started in Telangana after Centre announced terms of reference of Srikrishna committee.

TRS chief K Chandrasekhar Rao termed the ToR ‘betrayal’ by the Centre and called for resignations from TRS MPs, MLAs and MLCs.

(Based on media reports)

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker