Shiv Sena-BJP Poll Truck for Maharashtra Assembly Announced

For the October 13 Maharashtra Assembly elections, the Shiv Sena-BJP alliance has announced the poll truck with clear details of seat sharing between the two.

The alliance was announced jointly by Sena executive president Uddhav Thackeray, state BJP President Nitin Gadkari and BJP General Secretary Gopinath Munde.

In this year’s truck, there is a change in the long-standing seat sharing formula from Shiv Sena which has conceded two extra seats to the BJP.

According to new formula of seat sharing, the Shiv Sena will contest 169 out of the 288 seats while BJP will field its candidates from 119 seats.

Sena will give the two extra seats to BJP to compensate for the BJP giving up its long-held Guha-garh seat to them.

In exchange, BJP will get two seats including Ghatkopar West.

While the Shiv Sena and BJP have sealed their seat-sharing deal, the Congress and the NCP are still bargaining hard for some seats in Mumbai.An announcement is expected over the weekend.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker