RS Revokes Suspension of Four SP MPs

The Rajya Sabha has annulled suspension of four MPs from SP who were penalized for their rowdy behavior while opposing the Women’s Reservation Bill passed by the Upper House on March 9, reported PTI.

First, house adopted a government resolution for revocation of the suspension of MPs – Veerpal Singh Yadav, Kamal Akhtar, Nand Kishore Yadav, Aamir Alam Khan – then, deputy chairman K Rehman Khan made the announcement of annulment, report said.

In addition to them, three others – Subhash Yadav (Rashtriya Samajwadi Party), Sabir Ali (Lok Janshakti Party) and Ejaz Ali (unattached) – were also suspended for the same.

All the seven were put under suspension till the end of the current session as they opposed the Constitutional Amendment Bill for reservation of one-third seats for women in the Lok Sabha and the state Assemblies.

It should be noted that the government resolution didn’t cite the reason about revocation of suspension of four SP MPs, nor did it mention any thing about three other suspended MPs.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker