List of ‘Corrupt’ Officials Published on CVC Website

In a break away from convention, the Central Vigilance Commission has publicized names of 123 government officials, against whom it had suggested prosecution or imposition of penalty for alleged corruption, on its website.

Traditionally, the Commission only released the number of officials, along with their departments, against whom it suggested prosecution and penalty proceedings in its monthly report.

The list for July names of 101 officials, including 17 from nationalised banks, 13 from the Delhi Development Authority and 11 from the Municipal Corporation of Delhi, against whom the Commission has called for imposition of major penalty.

Of the 22 officers against whom the Commission has called for prosecution proceedings, seven are from Home Ministry – including four IPS officers, seven from the Central Board of Direct Taxes and two from Indian Forest Service.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker