Independent BSP to Contest All Kerala LS Seats

Unveiling plans to independently contest all 20 parliamentary segments in Kerala, the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has said that the party would not enter any pre poll alliance or understanding with any party.

“The BSP’s policy is to have an alliance with people rather than a political party,” said BSP general Secretary, Suresh Mane, while announcing the decision in Kochi on Monday.

Providing a preview of what the party arsenal held this election season, Mane said that the BSP campaign would revolve around the failures of the Congress led UPA government at the Center.

He added that poverty, inflation, farmers’ problems, employment, terrorism, naxalism, law and order and attacks on minorities could be the mainstay of the party campaign.

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister and BSP supremo, Mayawati, arrives in Kerala on March 21 to kick off election proceedings with an election rally in Thiruvananthapuram.

Mane said that the BSP would go all out to seek a yet elusive victory in the state to strengthen Mayawati’s challenge for the post of Prime Minister.

He expressed optimism of his party making serious inroads in the state and changing the current political equations.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker