Cong, BJP Name Candidates for Gujarat By-Polls

Congress has announced four out of seven party candidates for Gujarat Assembly by-polls scheduled to be held on September 10.

The Congress announced the name of candidates for the Jasdan, Dhoraji, Kodinar and Sami-Harij assembly seats late on Satirday night bit held back names for the remaining three — Dehgam, Chotila and Danta seats.

Bhavna Bavalia will contest the Jasdan assembly segment. The seat was vacant after her father Kuvanrji Bavalia was elected to the Lok Sabha from the Rajkot constituency earlier this year.

Son of Congress MP Vitthal Radadiya, Jayesh, will contest from Dhoraji assembly seat, the seat fell vacant after Radadiya senior was elected to Lok Sabha from Porbander.

Dhirsinh Barad will be contesting from Kodinar, while Dinesh Thakore will be the party nominee contesting the Sami-Harij segment.

Meanwhile, the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the state has already named five candidates for the by-polls.

The BJP nominees are:  Vashram Harjibhai Koradi — Chotila, Jaysukh Thesia —  Dhoraji, Natwarsinh Odhavbhai Vala — Kodinar, Kalyansinh Daherasinh Chauhan — Dehgam and Bhavsinh Rathod for Sami Assembly constituency.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker