11 Cabinet Ministers Take Oath as Khandu Expands Govt

With induction of 11 cabinet ministers, four of them new faces, expansion of Dorjee Khandu-led Congress government has taken place in Arunachal Pradesh.

Seven senior ministers of outgoing ministry have been retained. They include Nabam Tuki, who is also the APCC president, Jarbom Gamlin, Chowna Mein, Kaliko Pull, Tang Byaling, Tako Dabi and Atum Welly.

Outgoing Speaker Satong Sena and Deputy Speaker Takar Marde were also accommodated in the cabinet. The two new faces in the government include Bosiram Siram and Honchun Ngandam.

However, two senior ministers in the outgoing ministry, C C Singpho (health and civil supplies minister) and Newlai Tingkhatra (environment and forest), did not find any berths.

Governor Gen (Retd) J J Singh administered the oath of office and secrecy to the ministers at a function at Raj Bhavan here.

Speaking to media persons after the function, Khandu said the portfolios will be allocated by November 6

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker