Shivraj Singh Chauhan allocates portfolios to his ministers

Bhopal: Senior BJP leader Babulal Gaur was allocated Home and Jail Department, while Jayant Mallaiya was given Finance as Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan distributed portfolios to his party MLAs on Monday.
Mallaiya will also have additional charge of Water Resources, Commercial Tax, Planning and Statistics Departments, official sources said. Chouhan has retained General Administration, Aviation, Culture, Tourism, Narmada Valley Development Authority (NVDA) and few other departments not allocated to any Minister.
Gopal Bhargava has been given responsibility of Panchayat and Rural Development, Social Justice and Cooperative, while Kailash Vijaywargiya was given Urban Administration and Housing and Environment.
Chouhan allocated Forest, Bio-Diversity and Bio-Technology to Gaurishankar Shejwar and that of Public Works Department (PWD) to Sartaj Singh. Narottam Mishra has been given the responsibility of Health and Family Welfare, Medical Education, AYUSH, Bhopal Gas Tragedy and Parliamentary Affairs departments, they said.
Among other Ministers who got portfolios are Kunwar Vijay Shah (Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs), Gaurishankar Bisen (Farmers Welfare and Agriculture Development), Uma Shankar Gupta (Technical and Higher Education).
The portfolios of three women Ministers are: Kusum Mehdele (Veterinary, Horticulture, Food Processing, Fisheries, Rural and Cottage Industries, Law and Legislative Affairs), Yashodhara Raje Scindia (Commerce, Industries and Employment, PSU Enterprises, Sports and Youth Welfare, Religious Trust and Endowment Departments) and Maya Singh (Women and Child Welfare).
Others who were allocated ministries are Paraschandra Jain (School Education), Rajendra Shukla (Energy, New and Renewable Energy, Mining Resources and Public Relations), Antar Singh Arya (Labour, Backward Class and Minorities Welfare, Nomadic and Semi-Nomadic Welfare), Rampal Singh (Revenue, Rehabilitation and Public Health Engineering), Gyan Singh (SC/ST Welfare, Bhupendra Singh Thakur, Transport, IT, Public Service Management and Public Grievances).
Among Ministers of State, Deepak Joshi has been allocated School Education and Higher Education, Lal Singh Arya, Narmada Valley Development and General Administration, Sharad Jain, Health and Family Welfare, Medical Education, Ayush, Gas Relief and Parliamentary Affairs and Surendra Patwa Culture and Tourism, the sources added.

Comments are Closed