Madhya Pradesh becomes State of the Year

Bhopal: CNBC TV-18 has selected Chief Minister Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan for its prestigious India Business Leadership Award. The special jury for the award appreciated leadership of Shri Chouhan and selected Madhya Pradesh as the State of the Year.

The jury comprised luminaries of corporate world of India including Shri Deepak Parekh, Naina Kidwai, A.M. Nayak, Vimal Jalan, Arun Mishra, K.M. Birla and Raghav Behal.

The jury set motivational thinking, political guidance, untiring commitment as norms to assess leadership. The jury found that Chief Minister Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan has put Madhya Pradesh on corporate map of the country through hard work. The jury also assessed that despite establishing unique identity in the corporate world and remaining responsive towards society, Madhya Pradesh has formulated policies that led to speedy development.

It is noteworthy that CNBC TV-18 has started the tradition of enterprise and entrepreneurship in the corporate world as a festival. For this, such persons and their achievements in business, industry and political spheres are selected who have set high standards of development through excellent performance, enterprise and leadership quality.

As soon as the Chief Secretary read out the letter sent by CNBC TV-18 to him in this regard, the meeting hall of Mantralaya reverberated by profuse clapping. Chief Minister Shri Chouhan said that this award is acknowledgement of Team Madhya Pradesh’s joint efforts.

CNBC TV-18 will give away the award at a grand function at Trident Oberoi Hotel in Mumbai on January 13, 2014. Chief Minister Shri Chouhan has been invited for this.

Comments are Closed