Arvind Kejriwal sworn in as Delhi Chief Minister

Bhopal: Dehli’s Lt Governor Najeeb Jung administered the oath of office and secrecy to Arvind Kejriwal at the historic Ramlila Maidan on Saturday.
Kejriwal’s council of ministers-Manish Sisodia, Rakhi Birla, Saurabh Bharadwaj, Somnath Bharti, Satyendra Jain and Girish Soni-also took oath on the occasion.
“This fight is not to make Arvind a Chief Minister. This is another freedom struggle to free India from corruption. We will start the work immediately,” Kejriwal told the media before leaving his residence in Kaushambi, Ghaziabad for the swearing-in ceremony.
Kejriwal once again dedicated the Aam Aadmi Party’s victory in the December 4 Delhi Assembly polls to the common man.
Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, who chaired his first Cabinet meeting on Saturday, distributed portfolios among his six ministers.
Soon after the swearing-in ceremony, Kejriwal headed straight to Rajghat to pay homage at the Mahatma Gandhi memorial.

Kejriwal offered flowers at the shining granite memorial to the Mahatma and bowed his head along with some of his colleagues and supporters who accompanied him.

Comments are Closed